• Interschool Poem Competition

    Interschool Poem Competition

    Every year Nepal Cancer Relief Society celebrated the World No Tobacco Day. This year also Nepal Cancer Relief Society is going to celebrate the World No Tobacco Day. This year, the theme of World No Tobacco Day according to WHO is "Commit to Quit".&

    Read More

  • 117th Tumor Board Meeting

    117th Tumor Board Meeting

    NCRS successfully conducted it's 117th NCRS Tumor Board Meeting on 24th April 2021 / 11th Baisakh 2078 at Radisson Hotel. NCRS had followed all the safety measures suggested by WHO and Government of Nepal Ministry of Health and Population. There were

    Read More

  • Interschool Poem Competition
  • 117th Tumor Board Meeting

Nepal Cancer Relief Society (NCRS)

Nepal Cancer Relief Society (NCRS) is a non-profit community-based nationwide social organization founded by Late Princess Jayanti Rajya Laxmi Devi Shah in 1982 A.D (2039 B.S) with the aim of fighting against the spread of cancer in Nepal. The organization has now established its branches in 42 districts of Nepal and has been mobilizing 10,000 volunteers nationwide. NCRS is a pioneer organization for tobacco control in Nepal. NCRS works in both cancer prevention and its cure. Tobacco control is the major preventive activity done by NCRS because it is a sole preventable risk factor for several types of cancer.

Read More

How To Prevent From Cancer?

  • Avoid tobacco and its products
  • Eat a healthy and balanced diet
  • Do regular physical exercise
  • Avoid food with preservatives
  • Avoid excessive exposure to sunlight

Objectives of NCRS

  • To control, prevent and cure cancer in Nepal
  • To provide rehabilitative services to those who are likely to suffer or are suffering from cancer
  • To support the curative aspects of the cancer sufferer
  • To detect the cancer early for prevention


  • Mahesh Shrestha

    Mahesh Shrestha

    Acting - President
  • Lokendra Kumar Shrestha (Ishwor)

    Lokendra Kumar Shrestha (Ishwor)

    Immediate Past President
  • Krishna Bahadur Basnet

    Krishna Bahadur Basnet

    Vice - President
  • Dr. Rajendra Prasad Baral

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Baral

    Vice - President
  • Vimal Kumar Hoda

    Vimal Kumar Hoda

    Secretary General
  • Ananta Prasad Dhaubhadel

    Ananta Prasad Dhaubhadel

  • Badri Nath Pokharel

    Badri Nath Pokharel

    Joint Secretary General
  • Prakash Khatiwada

    Prakash Khatiwada

    Joint Treasurer
  • Dr. Pradeep Vaidya

    Dr. Pradeep Vaidya

  • Mrs. Radha Karki

    Mrs. Radha Karki

  • Umesh Chandra Yadav

    Umesh Chandra Yadav

  • Narayan Koirala

    Narayan Koirala

  • Dinesh Shanker Palikhe

    Dinesh Shanker Palikhe

  • Uttam Kumar Basnet

    Uttam Kumar Basnet

  • Dr. Purnima Rajkarnikar Sthapit

    Dr. Purnima Rajkarnikar Sthapit

  • Bijesh Awal

    Bijesh Awal



View all gallery

Our Supporting Partners